Did you know…..

….that there are FIVE types of lupus??

1. Systemic lupus erythematosus (SLE) which affects the joints and organs.
2. Discoid lupus which affects the skin.
3. Sub-acute cutaneous lupus erythematosus which is characterized with non-scarring skin lesions.
4. Drug-induced lupus which can occur after a drug interaction.
5. Neonatal lupus is lupus in newborns.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *